The Gunners have named their official squad for the 2016/17 Champions League group stage ahead of the clash with PSG in 10 days. 

All of Arsene Wenger’s new signings have been included in the squad for this seaosn but interestingly, two senior players have been omitted.

Danny Welbeck and Per Mertesacker, who were supposed to return to action by December have been excluded from the list under the assumption that they are unlikely to return to action early enough to feature.

U-21 players like Hector Bellerin, Alex Iwobi and Chuba Akpom who have been at the club for more than two years are automatically registered by UEFA and therefore not mentioned below.


David Ospina, Emiliano Martinez, Petr Cech


Mathieu Debuchy, Gabriel, Laurent Koscielny, Rob Holding, Nacho Monreal, Shkodran Mustafi, Carl Jenkinson, Kieran Gibbs.


Aaron Ramsey, Mesut Ozil, Santi Cazorla, Granit Xhaka, Jeff Reine-Adelaide, Francis Coquelin, Mohamed Elneny, Krystian Bielik, Alex Oxlade-Chamberlain


Alexis Sánchez, Lucas Perez, Olivier Giroud, Theo Walcott, Yaya Sanogo.

Be the first to receive breaking news about Arsenal!