Wenger has announced the squad of 18 players who will be eligible to play a part in today’s Champions League first-leg of the knock round tie against AC Milan.

The team arrived in Italy earlier to begin preparations for the showdown at the San Siro, but the biggest observation was the exclusion of striker Park-Chu Young.

The Korean man is still waiting for a first Premier League start since arriving in the summer, and to add to that, Park has been limited to bench warming during big occasions this season.

For more on Arsenal, join us on Facebook or follow us on Twitter.

There has been no reports of any injury sustained by the 26-year-old which would mean his ommission, but Park has been kept in the same category as Marouane Chamakh and Gervinho – who are been rested after returning from Africa Cup of Nations duty – nonetheless.

A fit-again Kierran Gibbs is included in the squad and so Francis Coquelin who could be chosen at left-back.


Wojciech Szczesny, Lukasz Fabianski.


Laurent Koscielny, Francis Coquelin, Thomas Vermaelen, Johan Djourou Kieran Gibbs, Bacary Sagna.


Aaron Ramsey, Tomas Rosicky, Alex Song, Mikel Arteta, Yossi Benayoun.


Robin van Persie, Alex Oxlade-Chamberlain, Thierry Henry, Theo Walcott, Andrey Arshavin.

For more on Arsenal, join us on Facebook or follow us on Twitter.

Be the first to receive breaking news about Arsenal!